Languages

  • English
  • Русский

Kibit Rus

Kibit Rus

Description

Saudi Arabian patties stuffed with lamb

Summary

Yield
Prep Time45 minutes

Ingredients

  • 600 g basmati rice, picked, washed
  • 2 potatoes, medium-sized, peeled, quartered
  • 2 g turmeric (haldi) powder
  • 30 g tomato paste
  • 45 ml refined oil
  • 90 g onions, minced
  • 700 g lamb, ground
  • 2 g garam masala
  • 16 g parsley or green coriander (hara dhaniya), chopped
  • 2 g black pepper (kali mircli) powder

Instructions

1. Put the rice and potatoes in a deep pan and cover with boiling water Add salt and turmeric powder and continue to boil until the rice and potatoes are tender and the water has been absorbed, Add the tomato paste and mix well.Then mince this mixture twice and keep aside.
2. For the filling, heat the oil In a pan; add the onions and saute until golden brown. Add the ground lamb, garam masala, black pepper powder and salt. Mix well, reduce heat and continue to cook until the meat is tender Add a little water if required. Remove the pan from the heat and cool. Add the parsley or green coriander and mix well.
3. With wet hands, take a medium-sized portion of the rice and potato mix and shape into an oval, making a hollow in the centre by pushing the finger through from one end. Fill this nollow with the lamb and onion stuffing. Close the edges by pressing firmly at both ends. Repeat to make 8-10 patties.
4. Heat the oil in a wok-shaped pan. When hot, deep-fry the patties until golden brown. Remove with a slotted spoon and drain the excess oil on paper towels.

Языки

  • English
  • Русский

Кибит Рус

Кибит Рус

Описание

Арабские пирожки с начинкой из баранины

Резюме

Порций
Время45 минут

Ингредиенты

  • 600 г индийского риса басмати, промытого.
  • 2 помидора, нарезанного на 4 части
  • соль по вкусу.
  • 2 г куркумы молотой
  • 30 г томатной пасты
  • Для начинки
  • 90 г лука, мелко нарезанного
  • 700 г баранины, рублёной
  • 2 г гарам масалы
  • 2 г черного перца, молотого
  • 16 г петрушки или зеленого кориандра, нарубленного
  • 30 мл рафинированного масла для жарки

Инструкции

1. Положите рис и помидоры в кастрюлю и залейте кипящей водой. Добавьте соль и куркуму и варите, пока рис и помидоры не станут мягкими и вода испарится. Добавьте томатную пасту и хорошо перемешайте. Затем измельчите и отложите в сторону.
2. Для начинки: разогрейте масло в сковородке, добавьте лук и жарьте до золотистого цвета. Добавьте размельченную баранину, гарам масалу, черный перец и соль. Хорошо перемешайте, уменьшите огонь и продолжайте готовить, пока баранина не станет мягкой. Если требуется, добавьте воды. Уберите сковородку с огня и охладите. Добавьте петрушку или зеленый кориандр и хорошо перемешайте.
3. Влажными руками возьмите среднего размера порцию риса с помидорами, слепите из него котлету, в центре сделайте отверстие и заполните его начинкой из баранины и лука. Закройте края и аккуратно прижмите с обойх сторон.Таким способом сделайте 8-10 штук.
4. Разогрейте масло в сковородке с выпуклым дном. Прожарьте пирожки до золотистого корочки. Уберите излишки масла бумажным полотенцем.